Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Ben B.
Ben B.
Jul 17, 2018

Sara has been a neighbor and lucky for us a wonderful, caring and responsible dog sitter for our dogs while away. We couldn't recommend Sara enough!

Sara C.
Sara C.
Aimee B.
Aimee B.
Jul 5, 2018

Sara is truly amazing with my dog. She has such a great connection with pets. Her gentle approach and warm personality is one of a kind. She is compassionate, nurturing and absolutely loves animals. I never have to worry each time I leave my pet with Sara because I trust she is in excellent hands.

Sara C.
Sara C.
Jamie D.
Jamie D.
Jul 3, 2018

I have known Sara for the past 10 years and she is a very dear friend. She is a loving dog parent and has also taken care of my dog. She is pleasant, very responsible and also an ICU nurse so your dog would be in very qualified hands. You would feel extremely comforted knowing your dog and home are in Sara's hands. She has a black lab and I have a pug so she ...

Sara C.
Sara C.

About Sara

9
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Let’s go have some fun!

I’m a nurse by day and a “dog whisperer” by night. I have a 9 year old black lab I love to pieces. I’ve had him since he was a puppy. I have experience with dogs of all sizes and temperaments and love having furry friends over. I will spoil your pups as if they were my own. The bed may be off limits but my heart is wide open. I truly believe ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Kuro

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 5 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.