Sandra N.

Sandra N.

Sabin, Portland, OR

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandra can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Sandra can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

263
repeat clients
425 Reviews

Brittany S.
Brittany S.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandy is a lovely person - my dog stayed with her for day care and came home tired and happy!

Sandra N.
Sandra N.
Emily  V.
Emily V.
Oct 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandra is great! Timely, easy to find house and my dog came home worn out!

Sandra N.
Sandra N.
Judy M.
Judy M.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Our two dogs had a lovely stay with Sandra and her other canines. They came back happy, healthy and seemed totally relaxed. It is clear that Sandra loves her dogs. She communicated well with us and I plan to use her service again the next time we are out of town.

Sandra N.
Sandra N.

About Sandra

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

SandyPDX: I love small-breed dogs!

I specialize in small breed dogs (1-year-old and older). Special needs & geriatric are welcome. I don't walk dogs off my property, for safety's sake, but they have free reign in the backyard as many times a day as they like.

Now retired, I enjoy being with the dogs 24/7, except to get groceries or occasionally go to the gym for an hour or so.

I am as loving and indulgent as only a ...

What Sandra would like to know about your dog

I like to know if the dog is neutered and if it has all it's vaccinations up-to-date.
It is handy to know any traits to be aware of...such as counter-surfing, shoe eating, escape artist, fears etc. This does not mean I won't take a dog...I just like to know in advance if I need to put my Birkenstocks on a shelf, or take the cookies off the counter, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Sandra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sandra's Pets

Sketty

Chihuahua and Dachshund
5 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Cody

Dachshund and Patterdale Terrier
8 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Sandra watches your pet

I do not walk dogs off my property...mainly for safety's sake.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Dogs are welcome to sleep with me, and/or my 24-year-old daughter, or wherever they want.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
Each and every dog gets love and cuddles all throughout the day.

In Sandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.