House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Sarah J.
Sarah J.
Nov 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandra spent 5 days with Watson while I was out of town. This was not the first time she stayed with him nor will it be the last. I am can go out of town feeling comfortable and confident that she is taking the best care of him.

Sandra H.
Sandra H.
Sharon B.
Sharon B.
Aug 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Jake was immediately comfortable with Sandra. She took her time to get to know him and made effort to conform to his normal routine.

Sandra H.
Sandra H.
Sarah J.
Sarah J.
Aug 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Sandy made sure Watson wasn't left alone for long. He was so comfortable while she was there, I couldn't ask for anything more.

Sandra H.
Sandra H.

About Sandra

15
years of experience
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love to help out doggies!

I have been dog sitting my boss's dogs over the past 15 years. They have had five different dogs over that period of time. Sometimes it was only one dog and other times two. I have also taken care of my sister-in-law's one dog for about 7 years and she has since added another one over the past year. I love cuddling with them and playing with them and meet whatever needs they would require ...

What Sandra would like to know about your dog

Does the dog have any particular problems that I should be aware of before taking on an assignment to pet sit with them? Would the dog be acceptable to a pet sitter knowing that their master is going away for awhile? I love schnauzers, corgis, westies, basically small to medium sized dogs. I did have a German Shepherd growing up but bigger dogs can be hard to handle sometimes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Sandra watches your pet

Would be available to dog sit in a client's home and be adaptive to the owner's instructions doing my very best to make sure their loving pet is taken care of properly with lots of love and kindness. I also have a part-time job during the week but would be available on Friday evenings and over the weekend.

Sandra's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.