Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandra can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Sandra can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

31
repeat clients
46 Reviews

Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs have stayed with Sandy multiple times. Each time I know they have tons of fun & I also know Sandy takes excellent care of them. She sends pictures all the time, which I LOVE. She is also VERY flexible about pick up/drop off times. I cant say enough great things about her! I'm so glad I found Sandy to take care of my pups!! I can go on vacation & not worry!

Sandra C.
Sandra C.
Emma G.
Emma G.
May 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandy is always there for my boxer gang needs!!!!

Sandra C.
Sandra C.
Maria  M.
Maria M.
Jan 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Our third stay with Sandra and as usual she took great care of our dogs. Always great to know they are well taken care of and we don't have to worry while we are gone.

Sandra C.
Sandra C.

About Sandra

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

The Covington's Bed & Biscuit Inn

My name is Sandra, I live in Springfield, VA with my "fur" kid Kody. Kody is 2 yr old 45lb Male Shepard mix. I adopted Kody from City Dogs Rescue in DC!

I own my own business and am blessed to be able to work from home and hang out with the dogs all day!

I own a large single family home with a huge 1/2 acre fully-fenced back yard. The fence is 6ft ...

What Sandra would like to know about your dog

I love dogs of all shapes and sizes! I like to know as much as possible about a dog before I sit them, so I can ensure the best possible care and make sure they are happy and healthy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sandra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sandra's Pets

Kody

German Shepherd Dog, Mixed, and Shiba Inu
6 years, 8 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Sandra watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
My neighborhood in Springfield, VA is great. It's very quiet and dog-friendly! Everyone is very friendly and there are lots of great, safe sidewalks to walk on. There is also a large community park about 5 mins from my home that I like to take the dogs to!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where ever he/she wants to sleep! They are more than welcome to sleep with us in our bedroom, or if they feel more comfortable in a crate we can set one up for them.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I spend all day with the dogs! I am very lucky to be able to work from home.

In Sandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.