Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandra can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Leslie H.
Leslie H.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Our lab, Bella, had a great time with Sandra! Sandra was very prompt to get back to my boarding request, and was receptive to making sure our family member would be comfortable during her stay. I would recommend her as a sitter, and will bring Bella back to stay with her again!

Sandra C.
Sandra C.
Tom & Beth S.
Tom & Beth S.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandra & Ellie were great to share their home. Our dog was well cared for and we hope to have them board him again in the future.

Sandra C.
Sandra C.
Brittany C.
Brittany C.
May 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandra recently watched our 4 year old German shepherd mix. She eased our minds while on vacation because our dog felt right at home! She made sure our dog received plenty of loving and displayed the least amount of anxiety possible. We look forward to using Sandra again!

Sandra C.
Sandra C.

About Sandra

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home away from home

I haven't done much private boarding, however I am a foster mom for Lab rescue for years. I just had two that went to foster homes and new lives. I've had all kinds and loved them all. Cried when they left.
I've been a dog person al my life. Ellie is my forth Lab. Now a yellow, now having had all flavors! They have all been wonderful dogs and my late in life children.
We ...

What Sandra would like to know about your dog

I would prefer dogs that are calmer and don't have to be crated all the time. I want them to feel more at home, however if they are more comfortable I will especially if I leave or at night if they are nervous in a new home. They need to be potty trained of course and not aggressive. I will not accept a dog for one night only. It is too hard on us and your puppy getting settled.
I also need an information sheet as far as shots, vet info and also habit with likes and dislikes if possible. They need to have shots for boarding. The more I know the more I can welcome them to their second home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sandra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sandra's Pets

Ellie Carriere

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 7 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Sandra watches your pet

We have play toys and ball rocket launchers that are loads of fun for them for exercise here. I prefer not to walk the neighborhood as I don't want to take a chance of a runner or one getting confused and lost in a new environment.

In Sandra's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.