Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandhya can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sandhya can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Meredith S.
Meredith S.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandhya was great for our puppy! She kept us updated during his stay at her place and sent us pictures/video. When he wouldn’t eat due to being in a new environment, she tried different ways to get him to eat. Her dog was great with our pup. We definitely recommend Sandhya!

Sandhya A.
Sandhya A.
Josh F.
Josh F.
Oct 14, 2018

Sandhya is a veterinarian student who is absolutely passionate about animals! She has an extensive background with animals working for a veterinarian clinic for the past five years, while also helping to raise service dogs in training. While training service dogs she became the student President and lead the student organization as well becoming very knowledgeable with how to train, walk, and help animals. She also helped me to train my puppy and regularly takes ...

Sandhya A.
Sandhya A.
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Oct 12, 2018

Sandhya is wonderful with dogs! She has been a huge part of our university's Pets for Vets chapter, as well as our parent chapter in Columbus. I have seen Sandhya train multiple dogs, as she was also a part of 4 Paws for Ability on our university campus, in which she helped dog sit and train multiple dogs preparing to become service dogs. I know many people who have trusted her to take care of ...

Sandhya A.
Sandhya A.

About Sandhya

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Vet student w training background

Hello! My name is Sandhya and I am currently a veterinary student. I have 10 years of dog care experience, both formal and informal. I started with dog sitting and dog walking and moved on to add training, fostering rescue and service dogs, and building veterinary experience. I will provide the perfect care for your pet, whether he needs special attention like medical care or she just wants to hang out and be loved. Let ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sandhya's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Sandhya's Pets

Shelly

Goldendoodle
8 months old, 45 lbs.

Kahlua

Domestic Shorthair
5 years, 5 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Sandhya watches your pet

In Sandhya's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sandhya's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.