Samantha W.

Samantha W.

Harlem, NYC

House Sitting

$31
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Jo G.
Jo G.
Apr 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha took wonderful care of our sweet Coki. She is super reliable and kind.

Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Ellen M.
Ellen M.
Feb 20, 2018

Samantha and I pretty much grew up together, which means that she grew up with my 100+ pound Labrador named Grizzly as well. They were great friends and I have many photos her at sleepovers when we were younger sharing her sleeping bag with him (he snored like a chainsaw). Samantha is one of the most caring and compassionate people I have ever met and will drop everything to help a friend. I think she ...

Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Debi V.
Debi V.
Feb 7, 2018

Sam is a wonderful person who really cares for the animals and homes with which she is entrusted. She is a good communicator and manages schedules and responsibilities easily. I highly recommend her! Your dog will love her (and so will you!)

Samantha W.
Samantha W.

About Samantha

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time- run every morning

I love dogs, but I've never had one of my own; this means I've saved up all my doggy love and energy for taking care of your best friend! My first job ever was caring for a neighbor's dog after school when I was 10 years old, and I've cared for multiple dogs and cats since then. I have experience with dogs both young and old, big and small. I've had both short-term and long-term ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

What does your dog enjoy most? Does anything scare him or her or make him or her angry? Are there any habits you would like me to encourage or discourage? Anything else I need to know to best cater to your dog and your training methods?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Samantha's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Samantha watches your pet

I live a block north of central park so your dog and I can go running, or enjoy long scenic walks there. I am also close to Morningside Park, which includes a dog run for your dog to play in. I am also within walking distance of Central Park Dogs. I also love to give lots of pets and snuggles, so after our time playing, we can relax together.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.