Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Samantha can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Nancy M.
Nancy M.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha is reliable and responsible. Forrest loves her and I never worry! Thank you Samantha

Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Seth W.
Seth W.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

What an amazing sitter! Samantha was wonderful with our two pups, and especially great with our young puppy. Both dogs came back happy and tired. Samantha was especially great on communication and for taking our little ones on short notice.

Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Nancy M.
Nancy M.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Forrest was very happy when I got home. Thank you!!

Samantha W.
Samantha W.

About Samantha

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Caring Dog Sitter Here to Help :)

I have been taking care of dogs for over 10+ years. I started volunteering at the local no kill shelter at just 18 years old. I realized then that I had a deep passion for dogs. I started fostering through a New York rescue group where I took care of close to 40 puppies. I have acquired my vet assistant certificate along with my dog training certificate. 7 years ago I started working at my ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

We would love to know anything and everything about your dog before taking care of your pup. Knowing things like if they like or dislike kids, other dogs, cats, and certain people is crucial to keeping them and myself safe. Knowing what kind of rules they have at home, what you expect from them, what kind of treats they get, and what commands you use helps keep the pup comfortable with new people and surroundings and to advance in their everyday training.
We do not have any breed preferences, we welcome any dog into our hearts and lives until they prove us otherwise.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Samantha's Pets

Gianna

PitBull Mix and Rottweiler
6 years, 9 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Raider

American Staffordshire Terrier, Bulldog, Dogue de Bordeaux, and Rottweiler
1 year, 4 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

*Exercise*
If the dogs are boarding in my home, (with your permission), I walk down the main road and around the community, to the lake, or go hiking on or off leash at Potter Mountain or Balance Rock State Forest.
If walking dogs from your home, I can walk them where ever you prefer or take them to a hiking area.

*Sleeping Arrangements*
Dogs in my home are allowed to sleep on our bed, couch, or dog bed. Also if your dog is trained to sleep in a crate or off the furniture that can be easily arranged as well.

*Time I'll spend with your dog*
All the time and love is given to make the dog happy, tired, and comfortable. If spending time in my home the dog will get 24/7 attention and love. Most of the time the dog will only be left alone for a period of 2-3 hours, if any at all.
If dog sitting in your home, I usually do 3-4 1 hr visits per day. I can do more or less depending on your needs and also can do shorter or longer visits as well.

*Extra house-sitting services*
I am absolutely willing to do additional tasks for an additional price. Along with dog sitting I am also a full time housekeeper. I also do babysitting, errands, and taking care of anything else house related.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.