Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host 1 dog per night.
Samantha can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Dec 11, 2018

Sammy is a animal lover. She has gone to vet tech school and has a lot of medical knowledge of pets. She lives animals and would love and take care of your animal as her own. I would definitely trust her with your pet.

Samantha U.
Samantha U.
Lisa U.
Lisa U.
Dec 11, 2018

Samantha has a great passion for animals and their well being. She is attentive and has provided a loving and safe home to multiple rescued dogs. She would be an excellent candidate for dog sitting!!!

Samantha U.
Samantha U.

About Samantha

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home FT-on acreage away busy roads

All pets are like family; they get the same kind of love and respect that a human would. I have owned dogs, cats, hedgehogs, hamsters, goats, and sheep. I have taken care of birds and horses for other families. I can meet to pick up/drop off animals for boarding due to my location for no extra charge. Whatever helps to make things easier. Also in regards to boarding, if your dog is comfortable, they ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I am capable of doing oral, topical, or subQ medicines. I would like to know of any ailments, allergies, or such.
I would like to know what they like or don't like.
I have zero breed restrictions. I love love love all breeds.
The only thing I will absolutely turn away is any animal with aggression issues. I understand that animals get nervous or stressed in new environments. But animals who have known issues with aggression I cannot allow.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Samantha's Pets

Chloe

American Bulldog
11 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Rhonda

10 months old, 6 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

We live on over 7 acres away from any busy roads. I have leashes for long (or short) walks. If your dog is more on the active side, I have no problem dialing it up a notch and doing daily jogs around the property.
If your dog is super fond of water, my in-laws live a short distance away. I will buckle your little or big babe in the car and head over to their place. They have a good sized pond with a creek. But I will not travel or take your animal off property without your approval. I do have a pool too that would work!
Your babe will be pampered. We have a senior girl who gets daily massages so I don't mind doing the same for your pet.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.