Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Danielle G.
Danielle G.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha was amazing with our 4 dogs while doing drop in visits and house-sitting. My dogs took to her very easily and I never had to worry about them while they were under her care. She was able to accommodate us on short notice and was willing to work with us. I really can’t recommend her enough. She sent a lot of pictures throughout the check-in and had EXCELLENT communication during the stay. We ...

Samantha P.
Samantha P.
Susanna S.
Susanna S.
Jul 26, 2017

Samantha is great with animals especially our dog orso and our cat. She takes the dog walking, feeds him and she interacts well with him. She is gentle caring and responsible.

Samantha P.
Samantha P.

About Samantha

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Happy pets, happy life!

Hi there! My name is Sam and I'm currently a college junior. I live in the Silver Spring area and study biotechnology while minoring in psychology. I am passionate about all types of animals! I have had experience with pet sitting for friends and close family. I would like to ensure the safety and happiness of your pets to the fullest extent. I will also watch other pets such as birds, rodents, fish, etc so ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I love any breed of dog, I am also willing to watch birds, cats and rodents.

I would like to know:
-Eating habits/times
-Walk/exercise schedule
-How well they get along with other dogs
-How they spend their time when you're at work
-Allergies (if applicable)
-Medications (if applicable)
-Any other info you find relevant, including any quirks

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Samantha's Pets

Micio

Cat
6 years, 9 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

I love taking scenic walks and have lots of toys to provide to your dog!

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.