Samantha M.

Samantha M.

Inwood, NYC

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Samantha

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Let me be your pup's best friend!

I grew up with dogs, and have experience caring for all shapes, sizes and ages-- special needs, medication or otherwise. Since I've moved to the city, my tiny New York apartment has restricted me to the thankless existence of a cat-owner. Though I love my two fur babies, I'm much in need of some quality slobber time! I'm mostly available on weekends, and on week day evenings. I'll be your pup's best friend while you're ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

Please notify me of any preferences you have in dog handling, so that I don't mistakenly undo any hard sought training. I don't have breed restrictions, but please inform me of any challenging characteristics that your pup might have, so that I can make them as comfortable as possible!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Samantha watches your pet

I am fortunate enough to live in the beautiful neighborhood of Inwood-- home to the largest remaining swatch of forest land on Manhattan, Inwood Hill Park. It is a perfect hiking destination for the more energetic boys and girls. For older, less nimble pups, I live conveniently close to Fort Tryon Park (home of the Cloisters), Fort Tryon comes with less inclines, but just as much green! I would be happy to go to any of your little buddy's favorite places too!

Samantha's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.