Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
On-Demand Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Alexandria B.
Alexandria B.
Jun 23, 2018
Verified Stay

She was friendly, communicative, punctual and our dog had a great walk! Sent a cute picture of him on his walk too!

Samantha L.
Samantha L.
Kiki L.
Kiki L.
Jun 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha is so caring and available for G when he stays with her! I love getting pictures and updates of their stay.

Samantha L.
Samantha L.
Nathan D.
Nathan D.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Another great stay!

Samantha L.
Samantha L.

About Samantha

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I'll love your furbaby like my own!

I'm a 31 year old doctoral student and recently moved to South Florida for my clinical psychology internship. I'm available for boardings, walks, or drop ins over weekends and holidays. I've been taking care of dogs most of my life (mine and others), worked at a vet's office during high school, volunteered at the Humane Society Silicon Valley as a dog socializer for two years, and have been dog walking/sitting professionally for 1 year ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I tend to do boarding for small to medium dogs, but can take large dogs dependent on temperament. I have a small dog friendly dachshund mix, however she can get overwhelmed by bigger dogs especially if they are very high energy and jump on her. I do require all dogs to be crated or stay in the gated kitchen area when I'm out of the house, which is generally not longer then 4 to 6 hours.

In order to provide boarding services, your pup must be:

1. Up to date on vaccinations and fixed.
2. Minimum of 6 months old.
3. House/crate trained. Able to be left alone for 4-6 hours.
3. Dog friendly. No history of aggression.
4. No significant destructive behaviors or excessive barking.

On the day of the boarding please bring food with feeding instructions (you do not need to bring bowls) and medication with instructions (if applicable). I also recommend bringing a bed/blanket they sleep with, favorite toys and/or treats, and crate (if possible to transport). It can be scary staying at a new place for the first time so it's good to bring any items that make your dog feel comfortable!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Samantha's Pets

Sugar

Dachshund
7 years, 2 mo. old, 19 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.