Samantha H.

Samantha H.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Doyle B.
Doyle B.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha was wonderful while taking care of two of our dogs! While they were with Samantha, the weather was stormy and one of our dogs has extreme anxiety during rain/thunderstorms. Our other dog had a couple of issues of marking indoors (something that was very new). I felt that she had the most patient and caring attitude while dealing with it. One of the many positives about the stay is that, even while Samantha ...

Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Steven H.
Steven H.
May 3, 2018

Samantha has had her own pets all her life. She is compassionate and smart when it comes to pet care. Samantha enjoys having good playtime with her pets as well as the lazy time down time. I have never known or seen Samantha to be harsh or harmful to any of her pets throughout the years. Sam is smart and knows when to seek vet care for her pets as well.

Samantha H.
Samantha H.

About Samantha

27
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Mini vacation for your pooch!

I have had 3 dogs and 4 cats in my 27 years of life. What you can expect is a home away from home for your pets. I understand how important the welfare of your pet is and I guarantee they will be loved and well taken care of in your absence! I have a roommate who loves animals and your pet will never be home alone if they stay with me. We do live ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is potty trained, or as any bladder issues whether it be size or age. I would like to know if they have a tendency to "mark" furniture. Also I would need to know if they are okay with cats as I do have 1.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Samantha's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Samantha's Pets

River

Miniature Australian Shepherd
10 months old, 15 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

Depending on when they are staying, if you allow it I would take them to Bayview or Roger Scott park. I do take them for a walks around the neighborhood. Or they can just cuddle up and watch some TV. They will likely never be alone at my house.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.