Samantha G.

Samantha G.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host 1 dog per night.
Samantha can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Shannon G.
Shannon G.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha took great care of our puppy! She has a really unique property with many different types of animals - so many exciting sights and smells for any dog. Our puppy was mesmerized by the goats and chickens. Samantha was very accommodating and took special care of our puppy going out of her way to ensure he had no accidents in the house (he is still potty training). We will not hesitate to book Samantha again ...

Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Chau N.
Chau N.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Sam is great! We call her Gibbon's godmother. She really understands him and knows exactly how to care for him. She also went out of her way to pick him up when we really needed a sitter for him. Definitely our go-to person in San Jose.

Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Mackenzie W.
Mackenzie W.
Aug 13, 2018

Samantha is the sweetest dog mama I know! She was so gentle and kind with my aging chihuahua and always went the extra mile to help her be comfortable. I can trust Samantha to treat my home as contientiously as her own, and I know that my pups will have a wonderful time with her. She is my first choice for dog sitting/walking. Kiera and Cody love her!

Samantha G.
Samantha G.

About Samantha

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced, fun and loving sitter

Hi :)
I am a responsible and experienced pet owner/sitter. I stay at home and take care of our family farm. We have chickens, goats, cows and a horse. My beloved dogs, that I had since I was a teenager, enjoyed 15 happy years of life before passing on. I miss having lil cuties running around the house to play with and cuddle. I would love to help take care of your precious babies whenever ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I would just like to know if your lil baby has ever shown aggression or has issues with potty training. This is not a deal breaker, I just need to be prepared.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Samantha's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Samantha's Pets

Arnold

Rhodesian Ridgeback
1 year, 7 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Ripley

Rhodesian Ridgeback
1 year old, 80 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

I will take your doggie for walks on our quiet winding road in the foothills. There are also lots of things to explore around our 4 porches some in the sun, some in the shade. We can play fetch, hide and seek, or brain games.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.