Samantha F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$11
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$21
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 10 dogs per night.
Samantha can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Samantha's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Samantha is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
66 Reviews

Cecilia W.
Cecilia W.
Oct 17, 2019

Samantha has such a broad range of knowledge about animals. She spoiled mine and even help me with finding the right food for my dog. She was lovely to work with! Put my worrying mind at ease!!

Samantha F.
Britney P.
Britney P.
Oct 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Our Great Dane was a happy tired boy after his day with Samantha! I feel she cared for his as if he were her own and took extra precautions to make sure he was safe! She kept me updated and made me feel so secure. Highly recommend Samantha and our boy can't wait to come back!

Samantha F.
Morgan S.
Morgan S.
Oct 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Samantha was so understanding when I cancelled last minute. I hope to use her in the future. I'm giving her 5 stars for her quick response time, answering questions, & being so understanding!!

Samantha F.

About Samantha

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

FULL TIME ATTENTION + LARGE YARD!

*Refer a friend and earn $10 off your next stay!. Refer 2 friends and earn a full day free!*

Thank you for taking the time to read through my profile to see if i'm the right fit to give your dog a vacation they deserve! As I am home full time, your dog will recieve maximum care and attention. Dogs get full attention all day with many enrichment activities.

I have been studying canine behaviour ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I love and welcome ALL breeds! I have taken care of anything from a 4lb Maltese to a 180lb Mastiff!

If your dog gets along with other dogs
Any problem behaviours(fence jumping - we can take them out on a leash)
Health issues
Food allergies (we love giving treats and doggy ice cream in hot weather!)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Samantha's Pets

Wall-e

Poodle
1 year, 10 months old, 60 lbs.

Casserole

Poodle
1 year, 3 months old, 40 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

This all depends on the dog and their activity level. We have unique toys for all ages. If your dog is older or has physical limitations I will tire their mind out with puzzles!

During the colder months we play a lot of indoor games. I love using treat based puzzles to keep their mind occupied!

I have a large fenced in yard with a sprinkler system and kid pool to keep them cool in the summer. They will always be supervised. I have cooling bandanas and frequently make doggy popsicles made out of the best ingredients

We are frequent visitors to the AstroTurf dog park in Edwardsville and would love to take your dog if you specifically ask.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha's Neighborhood

Samantha's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.