Russell D.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Russell can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Fahreta H.
Fahreta H.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

He did a great job with my dog! He sent lots of photos and updates

Russell D.
Russell D.
Leta  B.
Leta B.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Russell did a great job watching my two dogs for the weekend. He was professional, communicative, and flexible. He really treated my dogs as if they were his own and kept me updated the whole time. I would hire Russell again in a heartbeat.

Russell D.
Russell D.
Andrea W.
Andrea W.
Oct 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Russell has accepted several check-in visits for my puppy, Callie. She definitely looked forward to his visits each day and enjoyed playing with his dog too! He was flexible, responsible, and took great care of my girl while I was at work.

Russell D.
Russell D.

About Russell

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

4-legged & fuzzy is my specialty

My family has owned pets since I was 7 years old. Ever since then I could not get enough of the fuzzy creatures. Now I am in VA for veterinary school, and looking to make some extra money. I have been around all types of dogs small, medium, big, and giant. I do not judge breeds. I am familiar with giving insulin to diabetic animals, and other medication administration. If you would like I can ...

What Russell would like to know about your dog

I would like to know eating habits, daily water needs, if they are or are not allowed on furniture, what is their attitude towards new people, are they on any medication, and what is their temperament on the leash.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Russell's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Russell's Pets

Virginia

Beagle
2 years old, 20 lbs.

When Russell watches your pet

I take Ginny on all the local trails. She is my handyman when I got on Home Depot trips. She has her own fan club there too. We try swimming. She prefers to bark at the water than swim haha

In Russell's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Russell's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.