Roxy M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Roxy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


6 Reviews

Kathleen M.
Kathleen M.
May 3, 2016
Verified Stay

The girls - Gracie and Gabbie - enjoyed their stay with Roxy. They were well cared for and, I could tell from their behavior, they would have gladly stayed with Roxy instead of going home! A great experience with an excellent pet sitter.

Roxy M.
Roxy M.
Deborah B.
Deborah B.
Apr 7, 2016
Verified Stay

The kiddos LOVED her. She has two dogs and three cats to watch. The boys loved playing with her outside. Roxy sent pictures and updated us throughout our vacation. She gave us peace of mind which made the vacation better. We definitely recommend her to watch your furbabies. We will use her again.

Roxy M.
Roxy M.
Katie S.
Katie S.
Feb 16, 2016
Verified Stay

Roxy stayed with my two dogs over a four-day weekend, and she was absolutely fantastic. She left my house just as she found it (even took out the trash!), and my dogs seemed tired and very well taken care of. Roxy was willing to stay at my house after the heat broke-- she told me she'd just bring her own space heater (fortunately I got the heat fixed in time).

She was very easy to ...

Roxy M.
Roxy M.

About Roxy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love'em and Leave'em pet sitting

Roxann McDermott
Columbia, SC

In home Pet sitter and House sitter

Seeking a pet sitter position in order to take advantage of my genuine love for animals of all kinds, and my concern for their health, happiness and well-being. I would enjoy helping you out by providing extended pet care and home sitting on a regular basis. I offer home visits (1-3x day), weekends, overnight stays, long term and short term. Pets shouldn’t be ...

What Roxy would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Roxy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Roxy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in the country in Blythewood, so we can walk around my neighborhood on leash.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In the house, usually in their kennel, or any other requested sleeping arrangements. ie..on a blanket on the floor, etc...

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as required, but normally 30 mins. a visit.

Time I'll spend with your dog
The required amount of time as requested.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes, I can water plants if needed, House sit, take out the garbage, bring in the mail and newspapers.

In Roxy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Roxy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.