Roxanne B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$53
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Roxanne can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Roxanne can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Roxanne's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Roxanne is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

25
repeat clients
51 Reviews

Michele E.
Michele E.
Oct 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Roxanne B.’s love for dogs is apparent. Great place to send your dogs for day care or boarding. Dogs here are part of the family. Thank you Roxanne for taking such great care of my pup!

Roxanne B.
Lorena U.
Lorena U.
Sep 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Roxanne did a great job AGAIN caring for Keeley. He was happy and not stressed. Roxanne is a great sitter and we will use her again anytime we are in Anacortes and need Keeley cared for. We highly recommend Roxanne.

Roxanne B.
Renate S.
Renate S.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

This was the first time that we left Billy Bob with Roxanne overnight while we attended a wedding and I could not be happier with the experience. Billy was well taken care of and he seemed to enjoy having playmates.

Roxanne B.

About Roxanne

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fidoggo Guiltless Dogcare Anacortes

I love dogs. I am dog intuitive. I see beyond what most people see as cute and note actual dog behaviors that are sometimes precursors to unwanted interactions. The dogs know I am the pack leader. I peacefully direct the pack in activities. I respect that dogs are instinctual and need balance. I will not put an unbalanced dog into the pack. I am calm and assertive and lead your dog to be part of ...

What Roxanne would like to know about your dog

Fidoggo Guiltless Dog Care is best for folks that live in Anacortes or that visit frequently. Due to our process, we no longer accept a single day or night stays from out of town. A meet and greet and pack play have always been a requirement prior to being accepted. This can be a challenge for out of town dog parents. However, there are at least 10 other sitters here in Anacortes on Rover that can potentially help those that just need a single stay. If you are having trouble locating one, feel free to message me and I will give you some tips on how to search. I vet or assess every dog before they are accepted into the pack. I also require 1 trial daycare before they are boarded. I assess each dog to be sure they are not "reactive" and function well in a little pack of calm dogs that play respectfully. Dogs must know their name, come when called and respond to "no" or "leave it".
Please be prepared to show proof of flea protection. (package or receipt from a vet) I will do likewise. It is no fun to have fleas. I know you make think your dog may not have issues with fleas but it is not you or your dog, it is the environment we live in. For all Dog guests, it is best everyone has been treated.

As far as other information lets have a conversation about your dog and its experience and needs.

Dogs may rest on area carpets and dog beds provided, we do piles of laundry to keep the bedding fresh and clean. I do not provide kennels inside the home. You may provide one if your dog prefers a kennel. During inclement weather, they will be in the house and have supervised active play time in the Barn.

The minimum age is 2 years and altered. It generally takes till this age to train the basics with your pup. I do not train but will reinforce basic manners and household behaviors. I am willing to consider younger dogs if they are properly trained and meet vaccination and alter requirements.

In the spring, we anticipate a playgroup for under 2 years. Check back.

The may be additional fees on certain holidays.

Call to schedule your meet and greet!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Roxanne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Roxanne's Pets

Baylee

Golden Retriever
8 years, 11 months old, 70 lbs.

When Roxanne watches your pet

We relocated to a home on 2 acres! We are very excited and is wonderful. The dogs have plenty of room to run in a huge safe fenced area. Plenty of fresh grass for rolling upon. Ball chasing, wading pools and plenty of love await your dog. As you know many dogs enjoying a good snooze and there are plenty of options as the dogs have free roam of the house and yard while supervised. There is no limit to play time as dogs are not kenneled.

In Roxanne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Roxanne's Neighborhood

Roxanne's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.