Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rose can host 1 dog per night.
Rose can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rose's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates
Rose is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
2 Reviews
McKennah H.
McKennah H.
Jan 23, 2019

Rose always has done an absolutely phenomonal job for me. She has watched my pup several times, and I have never been disappointed. She is very attentive and updates me regularly, which for me is huge because I constantly worry about leaving town for more than a few days at a time. Also, my dog absolutely adores her, and is always excited to see her. She has definitely lightened this burden by being a trustworthy ...

Rose A.
Catherine A.
Catherine A.
Jan 15, 2019

Rose is a wonderful, responsible and loving dog watcher. I know she has loved all kinds of animals most of her life, including dogs, horses, birds and pigs!
She has earned an impressive array of accolades for animal care and training through her involvement in 4H. Her dog training skills are also excellent. I have watched Rose train and show a champion agility winner at the VanBuren County Fair over several years of showing her ...

Rose A.

About Rose

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced, Flexible, Available!!!

I have owned pets for 15+ years, ranging all the way between dogs, cats, horses, and birds. I have experience with all ages, from puppies in training, to older dogs who may require specific health needs. Not only do I have an extended record of being an owner, I also have 7 years of training and showing dogs. I have taken many classes through the American Kennel Club and have held many leadership positions in ...

What Rose would like to know about your dog

-How they interact with other dogs/cats
-Whether they show aggression to strangers
-If they have any separation anxiety
-Any specific medicines they are taking
-Dietary restrictions

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rose's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Rose watches your pet

There are many nature trails around my area that I frequently use to walk dogs. There is also a dog park within two blocks of me. For dogs I am watching for an extended time period or over the weekend, I enjoy taking them to the beach or the lake.

In Rose's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rose's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.