Ronald R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ronald can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ronald can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

58
repeat clients
90 Reviews

TAMY M.
TAMY M.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Ron and his wife are wonderful dog lovers. This was our first stay in their home and Ron sent me several texts to let me know Maggie was doing well....! They will be our first choice when we need another pet sitter.

Ronald R.
Ronald R.
Heidi H.
Heidi H.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better family for my Scruffy! Ron and Jan act like they have royalty visiting their home. They have been so kind to both of us. I am in a rehabilitation center for an injured leg. Ron actually brought Scruffy in to see me. Jan and Ron constantly keep me updated and brag about their new found friend. They are exactly the people I was hoping they would be. I ...

Ronald R.
Ronald R.
Sandy & Irwin S.
Sandy & Irwin S.
Oct 24, 2018
Verified Stay

The peace of mind Ron and Jan have given my husband and I is unbelievable!! My dog loves being there. He just loves being around the other dogs He just can't wait until his next stay.

Ronald R.
Ronald R.

About Ronald

70
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Old farm boy loves animals

I love animals and am very patient and loving with them. I am retired, so I'm available most any time. We are comfortable with giving medications including shots. When your doggie comes to our house, they become family. We do not have kennels, they are free to roam the house and fenced back yard. If they sleep in your bed, they sleep in our bed. My wife and I have an adopted cat that is ...

What Ronald would like to know about your dog

We accept dogs up to 50 lbs

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ronald's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ronald's Pets

Munchie

Maltese and Yorkshire Terrier
6 years, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Ronald watches your pet

I'll take your dog on evening walks during hot weather. Your pet will sleep in our bedroom with our dog and will get plenty of love and attention

In Ronald's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ronald's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.