Ron B.

Virginia Square, Arlington, VA
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ron can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Luciana A.
Luciana A.
Jun 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Ron loves dogs and it shows ! Sevilla has stayed with Ron many times and always goes happy to his house and comes back home relaxed and happy !

Ron B.
Ron B.
Luciana A.
Luciana A.
Feb 19, 2018
Verified Stay

As usual, Sevilla will return to Ron's place anytime !

Ron B.
Ron B.
Luciana A.
Luciana A.
Nov 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Ron and Courtney are great guest to my Spanish waterdog. Their dog Oreo is great too and gives her space to feel at home. She is always happy to stay with them.

Ron B.
Ron B.

About Ron

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Background Check

Ballston Area Exploring

Hi there,

My wife Courtney and I live in a townhouse in Ballston along with our furbaby Oreo, a playful, energetic Tibetan Terrier. Oreo loves to have play buddies and is very active and well socialized. We have a small patio outside for the dogs to play, but we take frequent walks (or runs) and visit the dog park often.

We only take small and medium sized dogs that walk well on their lead and ...

What Ron would like to know about your dog

We prefer dogs that don't shed as Courtney is slightly allergic to dog fur. Please advise us of any potential issues with behavior and temperament.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ron's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ron's Pets

Oreo

Tibetan Terrier
5 years, 5 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Ron watches your pet

Typically we walk about 30-45 minutes each morning, occasionally we meet up with some other doggie friends at the unofficial dog park and let them play a bit. If we have guest dogs we'll come home for lunch and go for another walk to make sure they are settled. We also walk at least 30 minutes in the evenings, and frequent the local dog parks 2-3 times each week in the evenings if we don't have a longer walk. If your dog is up for it, we sometimes take them for a 2-3 mile run, mainly on weekends.

In Ron's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Ron's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.