Roberta S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Roberta can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Roberta can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
62 Reviews

Bobbie P.
Bobbie P.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Roberta was great with our small dog. Daily walks were supported with pictures and video, she was very respectful and loving with him. I will definitely be reaching out to her again for future jobs as they come up and would highly recommend that others in the area do as well if you want a solid, honest animal lover looking after yours.

Roberta S.
Roberta S.
Maria L.
Maria L.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, Roberta has done an exceptional job with Panda and Bruno. Seemed like they had a blast and was very calm when they got home. Thank you, Roberta!

Roberta S.
Roberta S.
Heather P.
Heather P.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Roberta is such a great person to leave your dog with. We have used Roberta's service multiple times with my little pooch Peppy and she has knocked it out of the park! From walking her, to providing pics, Roberta goes above and beyond to make Peppy and us comfortable. She also own a wonderful doggy named Paco who always greets Peppy and makes her feel at home! Thank you again, Roberta! You are the best!!!

Roberta S.
Roberta S.

About Roberta

years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Pennsylvania SPCA Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I treat your Fur Kid as my own

When I have dogs staying with me, they have other animals to play with, as I have a Chihuahua and 2 cats. I have a single family home, 2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 bath, finished attic and a finished basement. I have a 1/2 acres yard but it’s not fenced in yet.

About this sitter:
When I have dogs staying with me, they have other animals to play with, as I have a ...

What Roberta would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. I just like to know if a dog is spayed or nurtured, if they are toy or food agressive and if they have history of biting. Also do they have seperation anxiety.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Roberta's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Roberta's Pets


7 years, 8 mo. old, 7 lbs.


8 years, 9 mo. old, 18 lbs.


6 years, 9 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Roberta watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I like to take the dogs to the Reading Museum. They have a six mile trail there and creeks along the way for the dogs to get water or go swimming.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I allow the dogs I care for to sleep in bed with me unless their parents prefer they don't.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm with the dogs I watch most of the day.

In Roberta's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Roberta's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.