Rita H.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rita can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Rita can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rita's Photos

10%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

62
repeat clients
97 Reviews

Jessica P.
Jessica P.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Rita was wonderful and accommodating. She took great care of Henry in her comfortable and quiet home and kept in touch with me to answer questions and send updates and photos of Henry.

Rita H.
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Aug 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Rita does a great job watching our senior dog for us! Our dog gets multiple medications each day and we don’t have to worry or wonder if she’s getting them or not. Our dog loves going to her house, it’s a quiet, relaxing environment for her which is perfect for her age! Rita does a good job communicating and sends us updates and pictures. If you are needing someone to watch your dog, definitely reach ...

Rita H.
Kari C.
Kari C.
Jul 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Our puppy's stay with Rita was great! She was willing to take on the challenges that come with a 10-week old puppy, giving us ease of mind when we had to go out of town. She has a great setup for her doggy visitors. We'll definitely be back.

Rita H.

About Rita

37
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Excelsior Dog Inn

When your dog stays with me they will get lots of attention. I love dogs, and Duncan is a very good host!! I'm a stay at home mom who will give them 24/7 supervision. I would walk your pet everyday, and keep there usual schedule going. My first priority would be to keep your pet safe. I would have daily contact with you with photos and texts. I have a 12 year old daughter who ...

What Rita would like to know about your dog

I always like a meet and greet. I like to see the dog and the owner before committing.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rita's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rita's Pets

Duncan

West Highland White Terrier
8 years, 3 months old, 12 lbs.

When Rita watches your pet

We use the Minnetonka Trail which is very close to my home. I have a concrete sidewalk in front of my house, which connects to the trail. It is very safe. Your dog will always be on a leash and under my supervision.

In Rita's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rita's Neighborhood

Rita's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.