Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Risa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Kate P.
Kate P.
Jul 25, 2016
Verified Stay

Risa took great care of Cooper on a hot weekend riddled with thunderstorms. Poor Risa had to deal with Cooper's anxiety of thunderstorms and she was very gracious about it (even in the middle of the night!) She took pictures over the weekend to let us know he was doing great while we were away. I would highly recommend her and hope she gets to catch up on some sleep this week! Thank you Risa!

Risa F.
Risa F.
Jeff J.
Jeff J.
Jul 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Charlie had a blast hanging with Risa! She was very thorough when asking about his care and special instructions. I got a super cute pic of him grinning ear to ear, so I know he enjoyed his stay.

Risa F.
Risa F.
Colleen W.
Colleen W.
Jun 29, 2016

I thought I was an animal lover, until I met Risa. She genuinely adores animals of all shapes and sizes, and spends her free time instagramming the local animals of Chicago and volunteering with them. I would trust my pet with her in a heartbeat- except the animal may fall in love with Risa's hospitality and want to stay!

Risa F.
Risa F.

About Risa

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Woof woof woof

I like animals more than most people. My dog experience comes primarily from dog-sitting for friends and relatives and volunteering at adoption shelters (like PAWS in Chicago!) – I love all shapes and sizes. I work full time, so availability is generally limited to weekends and evenings.

My neighborhood is mostly residential with parks, quiet streets, and many friendly neighbor dogs! Your fluffy family member will have ample exercise and snuggles. S/he needs to be ...

What Risa would like to know about your dog

The basics are: medical needs, diet preferences/restrictions, level of trained-ness, vet info (just in case), favorite activities and toys. I am equal opportunity across breeds, but would prefer to sit for dogs that don't have a significant weight/height advantage over me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Risa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.