Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Richard can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Richard can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Brittany C.
Brittany C.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog, Kobi, had a great time at Richard's place. You can tell that Richard is a dog lover and we enjoyed getting pictures of our kiddo hanging out with his 2 kiddos, Gunner and Jade. I would highly recommend leaving your 4 legged kiddo with Richard and if we need to leave Kobi with someone in the future, we will definitely see if Richard is available. His place is safe and secure and we ...

Richard S.
Richard S.
Mb R.
Mb R.
Apr 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Richard is now my go-to guy to watch my lab any time I am needing a superb dog sitter. He has a great yard and two fun playmates for Solomon, clearly loves dogs and is very easy to get along with. Really a great guy, and a wonderful place for my hound to stay when I am away.

Richard S.
Richard S.
Rachel D.
Rachel D.
Apr 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Richard was great with my super shy dog, Luce. He gave her the space she needed to feel more comfortable at his home. Based on the pictures he sent it looks like she had a blast playing with his dogs. I would highly recommend him as a great dog sitter.

Richard S.
Richard S.

About Richard

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Marysville Wash.

1 acre of fun for your pet . We have .25 acre fenced , this includes the orchard and gardens where your dog can participate with the sitter on a daily basis .Sitter is a long term dog owner , with all the experience to provide a reliable , safe environment for your dog to enjoy a a few days of hanging out with a sitter who understands what dogs need .
I do not sit agressive animals , and would ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Richard's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Richard's Pets

Jade

Flat-Coated Retriever and Mixed
8 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Gunner

Australian Shepherd
2 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Richard watches your pet

Typical day in the life of our Dog Jade :Jade is a flat coat retriever /?. She spends her day hanging with us while we garden .We have plenty of natural space with loads of critters to follow around inside of our fully fenced back yard .Its more like a park than a yard as we have an orchard , trees , shop 'all well lighted and protected.Jade is a calm indoor dog who loves to make the rounds every few hours to visit her wild life friends .
We are retired , so home most of the time , walks are always an option on a daily basis .
Jade doesn't have to go to a park as she lives in one .
At night she watches TV , hangs in the family room with us and sleeps in the bedroom on her mat.
We have a 12 ft kennel that she has been in twice , spoiled to the bone ...oh well.

In Richard's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Richard's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.