Richard C.

Richard C.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Richard can host 1 dog per night.
Richard can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Xio M.
Xio M.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Richard was so great taking care of my little pup! He sent me pictures and updates regularly (everyday!!!) which I loved! It was Lola’s first sleep away and I would book Richard again in a heartbeat. Plus Lola had a great time with his pup Beans who is the cutest little white fluffy ball!

Richard C.
Richard C.
Natalie O.
Natalie O.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Richard and Daniel took such good care of my dog!! It was the first time I had used Rover and also the first time I left her! I felt completely at ease and comfortable with leaving her in their care. Richard sent me photos of my dog. Daniel also gave her a paw massage :) Xena also had a great time playing with their dog Beans. I would definitely have them watch Xena again!

Richard C.
Richard C.
Mark S.
Mark S.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Richard took great care of my dog for four days. My dog enjoyed running and playing with Richard's dog in the fenced back yard. I feel very comfortable leaving my dog in the care of Richard.

Richard C.
Richard C.

About Richard

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home with a fenced yard

I'm a personal chef who works from home. I live with my husband, Daniel, and our wonderful West Highland Terrier, Beans aka "Penny Cruz." She is a well behaved 17 pound princess who loves like sized company to play "chase the squirrels" in our fenced-in-backyard. Since Beans came to us with dietary suggestion of "no grain" from the Breeder I have made all her meals and snacks from scratch. This has eliminated the diarrhea ...

What Richard would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about a dogs temperament and any issues that could present themselves during the stay. I would prefer to meet dogs at first and make sure they are a good fit for us. Even if it is a brief meeting, I would like to know each dog I'm sitting for as well as I could.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Richard's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Richard's Pets

Beans aka Penny Cruz

West Highland White Terrier
2 years, 1 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Richard watches your pet

Beans and I go for walks usually by Alki, Lincoln Park and Seahurst Park each week. We do frequent Mudd Bay from time to time depending on the activity or the day.

In Richard's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Richard's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.