Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rene can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Toby F.
Toby F.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot explain how grateful we are of Rene! We've never used this service before and she was so amazing! Our meet and greet went well, then we took our trip. Rene sent pictures and updates multiple times throughout the day and my pups were so happy! We will definitely be using her again and will recommend her to everyone!!!

Rene S.
Rene S.
Jeff H.
Jeff H.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Perfect as always our dogs love her and she treats them like they were her own.

Rene S.
Rene S.
Mandy B.
Mandy B.
Feb 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Renee has been a real help to me in managing my fogs while I'm at work or home in NJ for a visit. She is always happy and willing yo do whatever so that my dogs are happy too! She picked up my beagles from the kennel when I was in NJ and my dog got sick and brought her to my daughter's house to lessen the stress. That action on Renee part greatly reduced ...

Rene S.
Rene S.

About Rene

20
years of experience
  • Austin Pets Alive! Donor
  • Austin Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

All Animals Have Souls

Hi !
I have 20 years experience caring for my own pets. I have completed training at two animal rescue facilities, fostered dogs, rescued many different types of animals from ferrets to pigs to reptiles.
I am detail oriented, patient and compassionately aware of animals' needs. I have cared for newborn puppies, diggers, sneaky tricksters and even good dogs! I enjoy all breeds and sizes, no matter how hairy or slobbery or adorable or rowdy, I ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rene's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Rene's Pets

Cyka

American Bulldog
7 years, 7 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Chappie

Boxer
3 years, 6 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Rene watches your pet

I enjoy time with all animals and will cater to your pets' needs and activities. We can play, roughhouse, practice training, go for walks or just relax. I have no breed or size apprehension, I enjoy large dogs, pitties, etc. I am also good with multiple pets, have experience with my own pack of five as well as cats and other pets.

In Rene's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rene's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.