Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Reka can host 1 dog per night.
Reka can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Linda L.
Linda L.
Dec 4, 2017

I’ve known Reka for 2-3 years. She is a conscientious and devoted pet owner and, as a Vet assistant, she has provided much needed and welcome advise on caring for my
Greyhound. She is dependable and always on time. I can highly recommend Reka’s services.

Reka B.
Reka B.

About Reka

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Every dog needs a fun friend!

I am a passionate and responsible person who loves spending time with animals. I have been in animal healthcare since i was 14, and currently work as a veterinary technician full time at a busy two doctor practice.
It always amazed me how easily and quickly dogs can connect with people, and i believe that the pet parents' absence should not be a stressful time for them. They just need a friend who can make ...

What Reka would like to know about your dog

I will need to know about any medical conditions including allergies that might affect how we spend our time together. Also ongoing treatments and medications they are taking.
I would like to know if your pup is social or solitary. If you have any behavioral issues that you are working on with your pup, i would like to know so i can work with you.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Reka's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Reka's Pets


Greyhound and Labrador Retriever
7 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Reka watches your pet

I love Azalea dog park for a fun social experience, but not all pups are the same, some like quiet walks and explore with their human only. I also like to go to Blue Ridge Parkway, there are plenty of trails so it's easy to pick one that fits the dog's energy level. If your pup likes company, i have a goofy lab mix who loves long walks with new friends!

In Reka's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Reka's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.