Rebecca B.

Rebecca B.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rebecca can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Patricia V.
Patricia V.
Aug 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Rebecca and Pete are like Major's second parents! He loves them and when we arrive he runs right into the house to settle in. I always know he is happy.

Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.
Christy G.
Christy G.
Jan 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Never worry about Summer when she is here! She has a great time and gets lots of love and attention.

Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.
Christy G.
Christy G.
Dec 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Went great, they took our dog on short notice and treated her like one of there own..

Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.

About Rebecca

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Parents Welcome New Dog Friends

Update 1/2/2017: Going forward, Pete and I have decided to implement the policy that nightly rates automatically calculated by Rover will be for 24 hour time periods. If on the last day, pick up is after the time of drop off, a $25 additional charge will be added. (Note: Extra charge won't be added if pick up time is delayed due to our scheduling conflicts.)

ABOUT US
Pete and I bought our first ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rebecca's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rebecca's Pets

Joe

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
4 years, 7 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Duke

Chihuahua and Siberian Husky
4 years, 1 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Rebecca watches your pet

Before taking a pet into our home, we require a doggie meet and greet to ensure the dogs get along. Just a 10 to 15 minute interaction in our backyard is acceptable. We also would like to make sure that any doggy guest is current on their rabies vaccination.

Please be up front with whatever preferences the dogs have and we will try to accommodate (i.e. dog has some accidents inside, goes to the bathroom every 2 hours, does not like eating near other dogs, gets jealous when playing with toys)

Pete and I do work during the week and if you want us to sit for the dog during that period, just know that all dogs will be crated during the day and will have a trusted dog walker come by around noon to take for a 25-30 minute walk. We have an extra small crate, but prefer if you bring your own (plus your dog will most likely be more comfortable in their own). Pete and I both telework one day a week so at least 2 out of the 5 weekdays one of us will be home with the dogs. I am home usually every Friday and Pete's telework day alternates.

All dogs will sleep in the bedroom at night with us unless they feel more comfortable in the crate.

We look forward to caring and looking after your dog while you are away. Our dogs our are children, and we know how hard it is to leave them!

In Rebecca's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rebecca's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.