Raquel T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Raquel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Raquel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Raquel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

10
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Parimal B.
Parimal B.
Jun 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Raquel was absolutely wonderful and she took great care of my little buddy. She gave him a bath and fed him and also took to some of the puppy tantrums like he was her own. I'm really thankful to her since I was in a precarious situation of moving apartments and needed someone to take care of him and she came in, to my rescue. Thanks Raquel!

Raquel T.
Faith C.
Faith C.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Our 9 year old dog was wonderfully taken care of for over a week by Raquel (and her adorable family.) Very flexible, excellent communication, careful and caring. Thank you so much!

Raquel T.
Anne H.
Anne H.
Feb 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Our pup had a great 3 night stay at Raquel's house. Raquel is very responsive to messages and kept us updated while we were away. I felt very confident leaving her; and so grateful for Raquel's effort (and her kids) in keeping our pup happy. Thank you so much.

Raquel T.

About Raquel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time with fenced yard

Your doggie will love staying at my clean home in Willow Glen. I work from home as personal trainer and am a stay at home mom for my 5 year old son and 7 year old daughter. Bailey, my norfolk terrier, will be your dogs best friend.
Your dog will instantly become one of the family.

OVERNIGHT STAYS: I will walk your dog at least once a day and take him or her to the ...

What Raquel would like to know about your dog

Please NO unutered dogs.
I set my medium dog range smaller than Rover allows. I prefer dogs around 20 pounds or less. I will consider exceptions based on dog's temperament and age.
Please tell me about your dog's temperment, what their daily routine is like, are they friendly with children, and if they are crate trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Raquel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Raquel's Pets

Bailey

Norfolk Terrier
4 years old, 8 lbs.

When Raquel watches your pet

We will go on walks around Willow Glen or on the Los Gatos CreekTrail. If your dog enjoys the dog park I can take him to Delmonte Dog Park.

In Raquel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Raquel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.