Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Raquel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Eric B.
Eric B.
Jun 4, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog was scheduled to be dropped off at 4pm, but Raquel was late in returning home. While I believe her when she says her bus was delayed, it was a major inconvenience, especially considering I had returned home before she contacted me again saying when she would be back home. Despite this, Raquel did a great job with my pup. She took her to the dog park and sent a few pictures through the ...

Raquel N.
Raquel N.
Jesse H.
Jesse H.
Aug 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Raquel is an amazing person and she loves your pup as if her own she understands the anxiety a dog owner goes through when leaving their pup in the care of someone else. She sent frequent updates with videos and pictures throughout the whole stay and I couldn't be more satisfied with her and her service. Totally accommodating even with a short notice reservation like mine! Raquel is one of the best people on rover ...

Raquel N.
Raquel N.
Raven W.
Raven W.
Jul 10, 2017

Raquel is amazing and sweet. She loves dogs and has taken care of walking my dog. Raquel is also responsible in everything that she does.

Raquel N.
Raquel N.

About Raquel

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home away from home

Hey guys I'm Raquel, I am currently a graduate student studying Social Work. I have an 8 year old cockapoo whom I love darely. I enjoy spending time with him and caring for him.

I have a very flexible schedule as a student.
In my spare time I enjoy running, walking and watching movies with my dog. I am patient, caring and full of energy. I am ready to give my energy to your dog ...

What Raquel would like to know about your dog

Is your dog spayed or neutered. Does your dog have any medical conditions; arthritis, allergies, special needs, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Raquel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Raquel's Pets

Dallas

Cockapoo
8 years, 7 mo. old, 21 lbs.

When Raquel watches your pet

We take walks around the neighborhood. If allowed will take dog to the neighborhood's dog park. In my yard we play catch and fetch.

In Raquel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Raquel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.