Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachelanne can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Lori G.
Lori G.
Dec 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Ray was the best ever...10 stars if you ask me and Molly. She's so gentle and loving with Molly, who is 15+ years old. Molly has good days and bad days but being in Ray's care I was able to enjoy my trip out of town knowing that Molly was in awesome hands. Molly loved her the minute she walked in the door because she can tell that Ray is a dog-loving person. Dogs know!!

Rachelanne V.
Thank you so much, Molly is a total sweet heart and Cant wait to see her soon.
Rachelanne V.
Leticia M.
Leticia M.
Aug 12, 2015
Verified Stay

Our experiences with Rachelanne were great! She went above and beyond for us. We have a 5 year old Golden named Karma who is full of life. Rachelanne was able make house visits to take Karma to the dog park and out multiple times a day when we were out of town for over a week. She has done so 3-4 times now for us and we couldn't thank her more for keeping our dog ...

Rachelanne V.
you know, Clyde and I love hanging out with karma. She is so much fun and quite easy to take ...
Rachelanne V.
Lh O.
Lh O.
Aug 10, 2015
Verified Stay

Rachelanne was a wonderful sitter. She kept in touch, provided updates, uploaded a picture. Perfection. She was conscientious and reliable.

Rachelanne V.
Thank you for the lovely review, and cant wait to see lulu and skittles again.
Rachelanne V.

About Rachelanne

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • RedRover Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue
  • Love Dog Adventures

A home away from home

I use to groom dog for 8 years, and have grown up with dogs my whole life, meaning that dogs are part of my family not just a pet and that is how I will treat your pup. I only do repeat costumers in my apartment ( and very rarely) I do send pictures on every sitting, I just some time forget to send them through the rover link, and not to the parents direct phone ...

What Rachelanne would like to know about your dog

I have experience with all breeds so I have no preference. It is important to find what kind of needs your dog has, as well as any specifics on diet.

Please if you are not a past client I can not have your dog stay at my house.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachelanne's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachelanne's Pets

Clyde

Giant Schnauzer
12 years, 11 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Aurora AKA (Rory)

Giant Schnauzer
3 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Rachelanne watches your pet

The walk varies from day to day. I also try to go to the dog park every other day to let them run and play.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement: Either in a kennel, the floor on the many dog bed I have set up in my room or the bed with me which ever you or your dog prefers. (Clyde prefer the bed) Aurora likes to sleep under the bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Varies but like 4-10 hours(not including sleeping). Please know that I do work, so there will be some time where the dog is kenneled. When they are kenneled they must be able to be quite as I have roommates who are still asleep when I leave for work.

Yes, I have no problem with checking the mail and watering plants. I do not mind watching up to 3 dogs in one house. I charge $5 extra for each dog after the 1st. I do charge an extra few to care for caged animals or large amounts of plants. (normally like 5-10 a day max added)

For at your home watching I have two styles.
One is 2 daily visits with walks and play time or I can spend the night. but if I am spending the night with your dog I will need to able to bring my dog Clyde with me. If you do not live in the city of Davis, Clyde will need to be able to stay while I am at work because I will not be able to back track. (Clyde would be kenneled while I am at work.) Clyde is old and very chill, very dog friendly, not food aggressive or any other kind of aggressive. Aurora is not aggressive at all about food or toys.

In Rachelanne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Rachelanne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.