Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Derek P.
Derek P.
Oct 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Thanks for taking care of Remy and thanks for the photos!

Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Stacey R.
Stacey R.
Oct 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was great, highly recommend!

Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Michael S.
Michael S.
Apr 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel took great care of Trigger. She was a great communicator and was super flexible with pick up and drop off. Trigger came home happy, healthy, well loved, and worn out. I would highly recommend Rachel!

Rachel W.
Rachel W.

About Rachel

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced and loving dog mom!

Loving mom of Bean ( Seven year old high energy 13 pound Pomeranian). I'm home during the day and can offer lots of cuddles, walks, attention, and playtime! Loving aunt to Eddie (4 year old squirrel-chasing rescue mix - 75 lbs). I grew up with dogs all my life, rescues, border collies, afghans, etc. I have dealt with dog anxiety, dog vomit, dog fights, training exercises, and pretty much everything else! Additionally, my sister has fostered many ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs, specifically small dogs? Is your dog aggressive, shy, friendly? Is your dog house trained? Is your dog leash trained? Is your dog up to date on all vaccinations, vet check ups, etc? No breed preferences as long as they are friendly, especially with small dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Bean

Pomeranian
9 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

We will walk on the beautiful side streets in Seward where I walk my own dog. We walk lots on Milwaukee Avenue which is for pedestrians only. We are also frequent visitors to dog parks like Franklin and Minnehaha. I love to play with dogs and have cuddle time. Want to go on a hike, we can do that too! I'm home a lot so your dog will have lots of attention, cuddles, playtime, and walks.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.