Rachel T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Christopher M.
Christopher M.
Oct 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel lives nearby; pick up and drop off were slick. The environment is great for dogs - Rachel’s two dogs got along great with our guy. Rachel sent photo and video daily to relieve our anxiety. She is a smart and loving dog person.

Rachel T.
Rachel T.
Leanne S.
Leanne S.
Sep 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was wonderful and Took great care of my pup for a 5 night stay! Loved the photo updates and video clip. Artie came back happy and tired!

Rachel T.
Rachel T.
Melissa R.
Melissa R.
Sep 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel and her fiance were absolutely terrific. We couldn't have asked for better hosts and will absolutely ask them to host our dog again in the future. They took such good care of our pup, communicated with us regularly (photos, texts and videos!) and allowed us to be at ease during our travels, knowing that our dog was in such good hands.

Rachel T.
Rachel T.

About Rachel

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Gentle, Caring and Affectionate!

Patrick and I love animals, especially dogs! We both had dogs growing up and currently have 1 spoiled boxer mix in our household. He is very chill and loves playing with other dogs but will respect their space if it’s not vibing. I work very part time and I take online classes so I am able to be home a lot during the day to make sure they are well taken care of. I ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

We would like to know if your pet has any food/medicine allergies as well as if they sleep in a crate or in the bed. Are they daily walkers and if so, how long do they go for? Do they have any bad habits like chewing shoes, getting into trash, etc?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Franklin

Border Terrier and Boxer
5 years, 2 mo. old, 42 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Our yard is fenced so playtime and sunbathing during the nice weather is an everyday occurrence. There is no shortage of nice parks/outdoor spaces during walks. If your pet is accustomed to sleeping in a bed, we have one available in our guest room for them. Our front porch is great for squirrel watching;)

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.