House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Ben B.
Ben B.
May 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel watched our pitbull-pointer mix, Pete, for eight days while we were on vacation overseas. Pete is pretty attached to us and can be a bit of a handful sometimes, so we were a little apprehensive about a new sitter. Rachel assuaged our apprehension with a pre-sitting visit to meet Pete -- we could tell right away they'd be comfortable with each other. Her flexibility regarding her availability was greatly appreciated. During our trip she sent ...

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Christina D.
Christina D.
Feb 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel did a wonderful job taking care of my dog! She sent pics and gave updates, and my dog Frankie truly enjoyed her stay. I wouldn't hesitate to book her again.

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Bev W.
Bev W.
Dec 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel is AMAZING! My boyfriend and I had never left our eight month old puppy for more than a day or two and were very nervous about leaving her for a week to go on vacation. Not only did Rachel take the time to get to know our dog Ivy before we left, but she also gave us regular updates while we were traveling to put us at ease. Rachel clearly loves dogs and Ivy ...

Rachel S.
Rachel S.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Works Remote - More Time to Devote!

Hello! My name is Rachel, and I moved to New York from the south about 4 years ago. I've had labs and cats as family pets for about 20 years, and I have experience sitting for large & small dogs (and cats!) I travel too often for work to have a pet of my own, and my previous long-term sitting gig moved away. I have a Labrador & two cats back at home, and I ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

I work from home full-time, so I have the flexibility to travel for house & pet sitting. I am a runner, so if your dog needs a good work out, I'm your girl! Or, I'm happy to just sit at home and cuddle:)

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.