House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Suzanne F.
Suzanne F.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was an outstanding caretaker for Jack while we were away. She kept in touch and the photos she sent assured us that he was happy and healthy (and spoiled!). She also took great care of the house and everything looked perfect when we returned. We hope she will be available to help us out again!

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Melissa V.
Melissa V.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

My pup had a great time with Rachel! She even took him hiking, which is his favorite! She was great, would definitely book her again!

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Larisa H.
Larisa H.
Mar 25, 2018

Rachel has taken care of our two dogs, Lucy and Chance numerous times. And before we had them, Rachel would pet sit for our dog, Rudy.

Throughout the years she has cared for our three dogs, Rachel has always been attentive to their needs, giving them walks and taking extra time to play with them, and ensuring that they stayed on their schedule for the day.

Rachel is such an animal lover, and she is ...

Rachel S.
Rachel S.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Experienced, energetic dog sitter

For as long as I can remember, my family has had a dog. My sister fostered dogs for many years, and I volunteered for that dog adoption program for my senior service project in high school. My roommate currently has a cat that does not get along with other animals, so I have been dog-deprived for a while. Although I'm not able to take care of a pup of my own at the moment, I'm ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I love any kind of dog and do not have breed preferences. However, it would be helpful to know the age and activity level of the dog before watching him or her. I would need to be informed of any medical needs and your dog's food regimen and daily schedule. I would also need to know if your pup gets along with other dogs/humans. If he or she does, then that would open up opportunities to go to the dog park and play some more!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Rachel watches your pet

I enjoy hiking, playing tug of war, and walks to the park! I'm very active, so you can expect your dogs to be entertained and cared for while I'm looking after them. I'm also completely happy sitting with your couch potato pup and snuggling for hours. I'm also happy to take photos to send to you on your travels because I know you're sure to be missing your pup!

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.