Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Dana G.
Dana G.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel did a great job taking care of my cats. She messaged me at every visit so that I knew my kitties were safe and doing well!

Rachel S.
Rachel S.

About Rachel

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs aren't pets, they are family!

I love pets all shapes and sizes. I have been caring for animals my entire life--from horses to dogs to bunnies to lizards to birds!

What sets me apart from other caretakers is my genuine commitment to going above and beyond what is expected--from going the extra mile with your pup to cleaning up afterwards.

I love being outdoors, so your pup will have plenty of long walks with me.

I moved to Eugene for ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. I would just need to know any daily routines or preferences you might have. Also, I would just need to know if they eat any special foods or need any medication. And please let me know ahead of time if they bite or bark often and have any allergies or special activities they would like to do. Or if there is any training you would like me to work with them on.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present

When Rachel watches your pet

I love exploring local neighborhoods and adventuring in the surrounding national forests in Oregon. Depending on your interest and your dog’s ability, I would love to have a partner in hiking! And if your dog loves dog parks, I'd be happy to take them there!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.