(3)
Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

£25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

£33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

£15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Paula M.
Paula M.
Mar 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel has been great! Our dog had a ball staying with her.

Rachel R.
Mary B.
Mary B.
Sep 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel R was AMAZING! From the moment she met our puppy I could tell she would be great. She was very communicative and sent tons of photos! We have never come home to a happier puppy then when Rachel came to stay. We have used multiple sitters through Rover and Rachel was by the far the best! She was flexible, let us know what other things she had scheduled on the weekend and was so ...

Rachel R.
Milos B.
Milos B.
Aug 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was incredible with my two German Shepherds. She took them out for nice long walks played with them in our backyard. Sent us so many incredible pictures and was very responsive when we needed to get a hold of her. Will be looking to bring her back to our home on our future trips. She was so incredible that our dogs sincerely missed her when she left. Thank you Rachel

Rachel R.

About Rachel

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR

Woof! I'm fluent in dog!

I am a dog lover of all shapes and sizes! Dogs have been my favorite kind of company since I was young. I have two dogs of my own, Milo and Oakley, who keep me energised and are great company. They are dog and people friendly. In the past few years I have been privileged that working with dogs has been my full-time occupation. I just moved back to Glasgow after spending three years in ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds. I am open to caring to any dog breed and would be excited to do more research and get to know breeds I don't know as well as others. Before sitting for a dog I would like to know if they get anxious or scared around new people and how I can make them feel comfortable around me and trust me. I would need to know about any allergies they have and what they like or dislike.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Milo

Tibetan Terrier
7 years, 9 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Oakley

German Wirehaired Pointer
11 months old, 35 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I am so excited to get to know each and every dog that I will have the privilege of looking after. Depending of their personality I will run with them, cuddle them, play fetch with them, take them on long, pretty walks through the park and other places they enjoy walking after recommendations from their owners.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.