Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
157 Reviews

Bill S.
Bill S.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel was a wonderful caregiver to our senior dog. She watched our dog for nearly a week and provided constant updates, clear communication, and—most importantly—lots of love while we were away. We would absolutely recommend Rachel to anyone in ATL looking for an experienced, loving, responsible dog boarder.

Rachel R.
Tina D.
Tina D.
Jun 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel always provides updates and Finn loves staying with her!

Rachel R.
Abby B.
Abby B.
May 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel did a great job with our chocolate lab puppy. Very responsible, good communication, and our puppy came home happy!

Thanks Abby! Missing my snuggles with Meatball!
Rachel R.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

NYC to ATL Animal extraordinare

Instagram @mazzatov for my doggy and kitty client snaps!

My name is Rachel and I live in an apartment in Edgewood ATL and just moved here from NYC! I am proud to say I am one of the top rated sitters in my neighborhood in New York City and am so excited to meet my new southern dog and cat families. I live in a pet friendly complex nearby a few parks, and we have ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

If you are interested in any of my services, please send me a message about your furry friend! I would love to know about their daily routine and of course their personality, the more detailed the better!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

I love to keep your dog's routine as similar as they are used to when they are home. I am quite flexible, and am very happy to walk to the park with an athletic dog, socialize at our residential dog park, or hang out at home with a more mellow or senior dog who just wants to snooze by my side. I am in and out during the day and can typically provide three walks spaced out throughout. I am also happy to continue your training routine if you have one, and possibly teach your pet a new trick on a longer stay!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.