Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
13 Reviews

Joshua M.
Joshua M.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was wonderful with our dog. She treated her as one of her own! We are very happy with the stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a very friendly pet sitter with a big house and big yard!

Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Manami L.
Manami L.
Mar 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel did a great job with our dog and she was great communicating with us while we were on vacation keeping us updated on how our dog was doing while he was with her and her family.

Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Chewie Z.
Chewie Z.
Mar 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Great communication and love for dogs, my dog was happy cared for. Highly recommended.

Rachel R.
Rachel R.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

LG privacy Fenced yard

My name is Rachel, I LOVE DOGS. I have Large FENCED Yard. I like to get out and play with all dogs. I have never met a dog who who I don't love or one who doesn't love me. I live in a neighborhood where most of my neighbors are retired age. I love to throw a Kong around and chase my little friends or big friends around the yard. We own our home so ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

are they friendly? what is their routine? do they like children? favorite treats? Does your dog have a specific diet? What else do you think I should know. I don't have any breed restrictions and I love Pits and Boxers as much as you do, I know they are just big teddy bears.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Rachel's Pets


Shih Tzu
8 years, 1 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

If the dogs are be watched at my home we will be going on walks around my neighborhood. I will make sure they are well loved on an not lonely, I like to play fetch and run back and forth in the yard. As you can see we have a swimming pool so because of that when I am not home I keep my dog inside, therefore I would keep your dog inside too, for short errands or church. If I have already met your fur baby for a short stay I will then consider a long stay(1week+) but we need to have already had a short stay together. while watching your pet at your home I will walk them when I come to check on them.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.