Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Tammy L.
Tammy L.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was fabulous with our 12 lb Havanese rescue dog. He has a tenancy to become anxious with new environments and Rachel worked closely with him until he was comfortable and felt safe. He had a really good time while staying with Rachel and was a happy, relaxed dog when he came home. Rachel gave us honest and timely updates with how our dog was doing and was quick to respond to all my inquiries ...

Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Danielle N.
Danielle N.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time working with Rachel. She was very responsive in our initial emails and our meet and greet went very well.
Once booked, Rachel provided daily updates and photos letting us know our Golden was having a good time.

Overall it was a positive experience and I feel confident in recommending Rachel.

Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Natasha S.
Natasha S.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so happy with the care Rachel provided our two young dogs during a family staycation. She was flexible with our meet and greet time/day and asked great questions about their needs, things we wouldn't have thought to share. While we were away she sent pictures of the dogs playing with others she was sitting for and 9nes of them snuggled up on the couch. It was important to us that they be ...

Rachel R.
Rachel R.

About Rachel

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time and love for dogs!

Hello everyone and your fur-babies! I am home full-time and available 7 days a week. I've always had fur friends in my life and they always felt like family. Many dogs and cats have come into my life and I loved all that I have met. My house has fenced yard with good space for running, playing, or just relax in some shade. I will have the time and ability to go for long walks ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Please provide if your fur baby has any special needs and a bit about their personality (do they get anxious or need help with socializing, Etc.). Thank you.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachel's Pets

Sir Lancelot Knight

German Shepherd Dog, Mixed, and Siberian Husky
6 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Nova

Cockapoo and Mixed
1 year, 5 mo. old, 21 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.