Rachel P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

16
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Charlene F.
Charlene F.
Sep 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel is very friendly, flexible and also it's apparent she loves animals. This made it super easy to leave our dog with her for the weekend. Our weim came home happy and exhausted. We can't wait to have her watch him again. ?

Rachel P.
Amy K.
Amy K.
Sep 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel was great! She made our nervous boy feel at home. We appreciated the pictures and updates during our dog’s stay!

Rachel P.
Angela P.
Angela P.
Aug 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel was awesome to work with and it was obvious that our dog Lily liked her. Plan to use her services again and HIGHLY recommend her.

Rachel P.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced yard with friends

I have grown up with dogs all my life and currently have one of my own. If your dogs would like a friend to play with, we would love to have them stay with us! I have a 4 year old coonhound mix who is sassy, sweet, and loves to play with everyone. My backyard is completely fenced in and good sized to burn energy. If it's raining or cold then I have a finished ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

General overall behavior and to know that they get along with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Izzy

Bluetick Coonhound and Mixed
4 years, 4 months old, 50 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

We can go on walks, play in my large yard, and play with my dog. We have lots of toys to share as well!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.