Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Lauren C.
Lauren C.
June 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Overall a good experience- took lots of pictures of our pup and kept us updated. I'd done a meet and greet with their dog prior. Upon picking her up we inquired about booking them again and were told their dog, who is about 10, was hiding a lot and not comfortable with our dogs "puppy energy" (she is 1). I'd recommend them but maybe try another sitter if your dog is young or high energy...

Rachel P.
Rachel P.
Elizabeth  T.
Elizabeth T.
May 16, 2017
Verified Stay

The best sitters! They sent us multiple pictures and gave our dog all the love on Christmas. They even hung a stocking for him. Rachel and her partner are excellent sitters and they go above and beyond.

Rachel P.
Rachel P.
Elizabeth  T.
Elizabeth T.
November 27, 2016
Verified Stay

Our dog absolutely loved with staying with Rachel & Rhine! They sent lots of pictures and provided updates daily. I highly recommend them!

Rachel P.
Rachel P.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Gray Hounds: A Senior Pup Retreat

Sara and Rachel have been caring for pets for more than twenty years. As owners of a senior pup, we understand the special needs of elderly dogs. We have experience in giving dogs medicine. Our building has an elevator, alleviating the difficulty of stairs for old joints. We live just ten minutes away from Prospect Park. We are happy to watch dogs of all ages, but feel uniquely suited to help care for your gray ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Rhine

Doberman Pinscher
10 years, 3 mo. old, 70 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.