House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Lisa H.
Lisa H.
Nov 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel has stayed with our kids a few times and we have no complaints! She is very patient and takes care of the house, most importantly our cat and dogs. We have a senior dog who requires medication and extra care and a younger dog who has lots of energy and everyone did well! I highly recommend!

Rachel N.
Rachel N.
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Sep 11, 2017
Verified Stay

I hesitated in placing this review but it seems like the problems from Rachel's last stay at my house are never ending! The first time I used Rachel I believe it went very well. I came home to dirty dishes in the sink but that's not the end of the world. This last stay, however, has been extremely disappointing. I once again came home to dirty dishes in the sink and I am still finding ...

Rachel N.
Hello, Jennifer. I understand why you are upset, but I'd like to address some of your concerns. I do ...
Rachel N.
Derek F.
Derek F.
Feb 11, 2017
Verified Stay

I believe Rachel really bonded with my dog Lilly. It was nice to know that I did not have to worry about things . It was so nice to come home to a happy, well cared for dog and a clean home. Thank You Rachel!!!

Rachel N.
Rachel N.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Stray Rescue Donor
  • Rover 101

Enjoy a visit from the Critter Guru

There's been a dog in my home since the day I was born. I worked for Happy Tails, a kennel-free dog boarding facility, for 9 months. I made sure 100+ dogs were fed, safe, and happy during their stay. I also worked for Petco for three years, and was a Certified Dog Trainer for two years during that time. I have experience in dog behavior and have trained dogs of all sizes and temperaments. I ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Information I would need before sitting a dog include: Allergies, fears, special needs and accommodations (deaf, medication, hip problems), food/toy possession, temperament with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

I have activities available for all energy levels and interests. I know and frequent many parks and conservation centers with varied layouts. Flat land, hills, rivers, lakes, short and long distance trails.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.