Rachel M.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Heather R.
Heather R.
Apr 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel went above & beyond for our babies. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She is well trained when it comes to what your animals truly want and need & will go out of her way to make sure they are comfortable and well taken care of.

Thank you so much Rachel =)

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Martina G.
Martina G.
Dec 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Rachel was great with my pack! Her experience with Pitbull rescue made me very comfortable leaving my rescue in her care. Rachel came out to meet the pups prior to the appt since I was such a nervous Nelly!! She was also patient with our very shy girl and was excited to earn Abbie's trust enough to let Rachel pet her by the end of the assignment!

I will definitely keep Rachel on my speed ...

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Wendy C.
Wendy C.
Jan 6, 2014

I have worked with Rachel with caring for others pets. If you are looking for someone to care for your 4 legged family member then she is the one. She will spoil them as if you were the one caring for them and in some cases even more. She has a way with animal almost as if she can understand them. She has taking Emergency animal shelter training as well as every day care of ...

Rachel M.
Rachel M.

About Rachel

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving your pet as if it was my own

I am a lifetime animal lover. I have been involved in animal rights and rescue for over 10 years. I have also been a caregiver for children and the disabled the majority of my life. I started babysitting at age 10. I believe that keeping your pet in it's familiar setting is less traumatic. I will treat your pet as if it was my own and will pretty much spoil it rotten.

Why I love ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about the dogs personal habits. Does it like to snuggle? What about treats? Does it lay in a specific place for catch the sun? I do not have a breed preference. I am just as comfortable with small dogs as I am with big dogs. I am currently working with a local Pit Bull rescue group and have fallen in love with the breed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

Time I'll spend with your dog
3 to 4 potty breaks (one a walk) and at least an hour play time. If the dog is a high energy dog, I am willing to spend more play time.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.