Rachel M.

Upper East Side, NYC
Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$70
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

About Rachel

4
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Loving, Caring, Active Sitter!

Hi! My name is Rachel, and I'm an actor and teaching artist New York. I am always looking to supplement the "artist lifestyle" with things I love--and dog sitting is number one! I have always had a dog growing up (both pit-mixes!), and have extensive experience with pet-sitting, babysitting, and nanny-ing. I am very active, and would be happy to take your dog for walks, runs, hikes, etc. Or just as happy to cuddle with ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Bing or small, shy or friendly, energetic or couch potato, I’m happy to care for any type of dog! Just be honest and communicative, and I will know how to prepare. Are they a 1-year-old who still puppy bites and jumps? Or a lovely old soul who needs medicine? That’s ok! I just prefer to know beforehand so I can ask about your preferences for training, behaviour, diet, exercise, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

Whatever you need! I am very laid-back. I am a nanny and babysitter, and I take the same approach to animals that I do children. The most important things are love and respect-- I fully believe both are essential to giving animals a happy life. I absolutely love dogs of all breeds, and would be happy to adhere to whatever schedule you have in place--whether that includes walks, strict food schedules, limited (or unlimited!) treats, training habits, etc. I am easily adaptable to any situation, and simply would be happy to hang out with your pup.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.