Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$37
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Bridget S.
Bridget S.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was friendly, responsive, and my dog Bart loved her!

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
William G.
William G.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Our senior dog had 2 amazing stays with Rachel! Each time she was extremely helpful and responsive. We definitely recommend Rachel for anyone looking for a caring and flexible sitter.

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Brandi C.
Brandi C.
Sep 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel took care of our elderly border collie Mattie as though she was part of the family. Rachel was warm, responsive, and handled an issue with aplomb when it came up. When Mattie decided she didn't want to eat the food we'd sent for her, Rachel notified us immediately, helped us work out a solution, and monitored Mattie for any adverse health issues that might have arisen. She also sent pics and kept us informed ...

Rachel L.
Rachel L.

About Rachel

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

It takes three!

My husband, our border collie Reagan, and I would love to take care of your furry family member while you're away! We will make sure he has a marvelous time with all of us!

My husband and I grew up on farms in Kentucky and have loved dogs all our lives. Reagan is sweet and smart, but mostly keeps to herself unless your dog wants to engage with her. We have a small fenced yard ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

We do not have any breed preferences; as long as there is no history of aggression and our dogs get along together, we shouldn't have a problem! We like to know your dog's routine, what games she likes to play, what really upsets her, where she likes to sleep - so that we can make her stay with us as comfortable as possible. We do have an infant daughter, so it’s imlortant that your dog be comfortable with small children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Rachel's Pets

Reagan

Border Collie
5 years, 1 mo. old, 35 lbs.

George

Cat
3 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There are walking trails nearby, a dog park, and King Street/Old Town is just a few blocks away.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We will discuss this with you, but we're comfortable with your dog sleeping where she is most comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
If we are available to stay with your dog, that means we will devote as much time as possible to being with her. And the fun part is that she'll have Reagan as a playmate while she's with us!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.