Rachel L.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Oren L.
Oren L.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel took excellent care of our dog while we were on vacation. We were kept up to date on our dog's stay, including photos. They went on hikes and walks. Our dog was almost sorry to go back home. Highly recommended

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Hannah P.
Hannah P.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Buster had SUCH a great time with Rachel this past weekend! He was totally comfortable in her house and utterly exhausted all day when we got him home. We loved the pictures and it was great knowing he was so comfortable and at home with her. We would definitely book with Rachel again.

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Kerstine C.
Kerstine C.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was great with my dog. She is kind, caring, and very patient. I especially loved the frequent photo updates :) Dougie seemed very happy with his stay overall. I will definitely be utilizing her services again!

Rachel L.
Rachel L.

About Rachel

3
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full time- active lifestyle

Hello there! My name is Rachel. I am a college student who will be home for the summer and breaks during the year and I absolutely love dogs! I had a cockapoo when I was younger and I am experienced in caring for dogs. I will be home full time and I'm looking forward to taking your dog on long walks, playing fetch at a local park, having some good snuggles, and making sure your ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know whether your dog is spayed/neutered, how he/she gets along with a very calm and friendly cat, whether your dog is house trained, their activity level, and what makes your dog happy! I am open to any breed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

We will be going on walks in neighborhoods in my area, as well as visits to the dog park (if advisable), hikes, playing fetch, tug of war, etc. Let me know what activities your dog enjoys and I can make it happen!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.