Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Courtney Z.
Courtney Z.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel did an excellent job checking in on my cats, rabbit, & small fish tank when I was out of town for several days! :) She even sends status texts, photos, videos, & writes a little report about how each visit went in the end - Definitely peace-of-mind for us on how things were going at home!! I will definitely request for her again when we are out of town. I love how she even spends quality ...

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Jacey V.
Jacey V.
Jun 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel is amazing!! She takes care of my dogs like they are he own! I am so grateful!!!

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Laurissa B.
Laurissa B.
Jan 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was AMAZING! We were gone for two weeks over the holidays and had Rachel stop by every other day to check on our cat, Piper. Rachel left detailed notes on the feeding, watering, and litter box scooping... and sent several pictures each time she stopped by! When we arrived home we think Piper was disappointed it was us and not Rachel. We definitely recommend her, she was very pleasant and professional!

Rachel L.
Thank you so much for the great review Laurissa! Piper was such a sweetie and a joy to care for!
Rachel L.

About Rachel

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog and cat care!Pet loving family!

Hello there! I have been an animal lover since day 1! I live in Hillsboro with my husband and our two kids, ages 15 and 8 all of which are avid animal lovers as well! We have a very friendly golden retriever who loves people and other dogs. I have worked for a veterinary hospital for the last 17 years and am still currently employed there. I can administer medications, injections and SQ fluids (for ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds! I would love to walk any breed and size dog. For pet sitting, I would need kid friendly pups as I may need to bring my 8 year old son along who is very much an animal lover as well and is very respectful in other peoples homes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Rachel's Pets

Ripley

Golden Retriever
5 years, 7 mo. old, 58 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I can take your dog on walks near your house, nature parks etc...We can play ball or with any other toy your dog prefers! I also do some jogging if your dog prefers a faster pace!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.