Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Lauren O.
Lauren O.
Apr 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel is fantastic, she is very responsive and very flexible with timing. Our dog was very well cared for and we highly recommend her.

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Tim M.
Tim M.
Mar 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was very friendly and accommodating. She took great care of my dog and kept me updating with pictures and messages. Would definitely use her services again.

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Dave B.
Dave B.
Feb 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was absolutely great with Morty. I needed a last minute boarder and she was able to accommodate. Rachel took Morty on long walks and even went swimming in Rock Creek, which Morty loved.

Rachel L.
Rachel L.

About Rachel

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

DC Dog Care

Hi! We are Rachel and Will and we have a sweet 11-year-old female Australian Cattle dog, named Dakota, in the Columbia Heights neighborhood of DC. We live in a ground floor condo (with carpeted stairs that go down to the bedrooms) and have a private patio that provides excellent squirrel watching and sun bathing for dogs.

We would love to have the opportunity to help care for your dog in our home for overnights. We ...

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Dakota

Australian Cattle Dog
12 years, 8 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.